Organising committee

The 8th Annual Meeting EPIZONE will be organised by the National Veterinary Institute at DTU Technical University of Denmark (DTU Vet).

DTU Vet conducts research in infectious animal diseases and provides consultancy to public sectors, industry and interest organisations nationally and internationally.

The Organising Committee

  • Anette Bøtner, Deputy Head of Section for Virology (Head of Organising Committee)
  • Graham Belsham, Professor in Section of Virology (Head of Scientific Committee)
  • Anette Boklund, Researcher in Section of Epidemiology
  • Thomas Bruun Rasmussen, Senior researcher in Section of Virology
  • Peter M. H. Heegaard, Professor in Section of Immunology and Vaccinology
  • Niels Jørgen Olesen, Professor in Section of Virology
  • Ulrik Fahnøe, PhD student in Section of Virology
  • Tina Valdimarsson, Executive secretary
  • Henrik Engell-Hedager, Research Coordinator
  • Mette Buck Jensen, Communications Manager